# CANS 2020-2021 BOARD OF DIRECTORS

#### Victoria Stanhope

Stanhope Simpson Insurance Ltd. Chair of the Board

#### **Tim Houtsma**

Marid Industries Limited Immediate Past Chair of the Board

#### **Gord Gamble**

Iron Dog Inc. Vice Chair of the Board

#### **Tom Skinner**

RKO Steel Limited Treasurer

#### **Heather Cruickshanks**

L.E. Cruickshanks Sheet Metal Ltd. Board Member

#### **David Wood**

The Municipal Group of Companies Board Member

#### **Chad Wiesner**

Lindsay Construction Board Member

#### **Dave MacGregor**

MacGregor's Industrial Group Board Member

#### **Allan MacIntosh**

Marco Group Board Member

#### **Gordon Shupe**

Coastal Entrance Solutions Board Member

#### **Mike Clements**

Ocean Contractors Limited Board Member

#### **Mark Isbister**

Iron Maple Constructors Board Member

#### Jon Mullin

Grey Cardinal Board Member

#### **Allison Coffin**

Heritage Gas Limited Board Member

#### **Gerard Jessome**

Nova Scotia Department of Infrastructure & Housing Board Member

#### **James MacNeil**

BoyneClarke Board Member

#### **Duncan Williams**

CANS

President & CEO; Ex-Officio

#### **Sheryl Farrington**

CANS

Executive Assistant & Corporate Secretary

# PAST CHAIRS OF CANS BOARD

2020 Tim Houtsma, Marid Industries

2019 Tom Skinner, RKO Steel Limited

2018 Chad Weisner, CABCO Communications Group

2017 Rene Cox, Bird Construction

2016 Matt Brunt, Bird Stairs

2015 Rylan MacDow, The Shaw Group

2014 John Flemming, Ocean Contractors Ltd.

2013 Cory Bell, J.W. Lindsay Enterprises Ltd.

2012 Brendan Nobes, RCS Construction Inc.

2011 John Volcko, PCL Constructors Canada Inc.

2010 Peter Macnab, VICWEST

2009 David Wood, Municipal Contracting Ltd.

2008 Tom Vincent, Atlantica Mechanical

2007 Royce Williston, Higgins Construction

2006 Clayton Bartlett, Roclan Industries

2005 Ernie Porter, J.W. Lindsay Enterprises

2004 Ken Seaward, Aluma Systems

2003 Tim Nobes, Sigma Construction

2002 Adrian Morrison, Black & McDonald Limited

2001 David Wilson, Wilcraft Concrete Services

2000 David Bancroft, Northstar Construction

1999 David Oulton, Marid Industries

1998 Gary Dean, Robert McAlpine Ltd.

1997 Cliff Dahms, Able Equipment

1996 Paula Webber, Scotia Roofing Contractors

1995 Haluk Alemdar, Seaport Contractors

1994 Erik Twohig, G.S. Concrete Products

1993 Rod Kerr, Waterworks Construction

1992 Edgar Goguen, Arrow Construction Products

1991 Larry Macdonald, Black & McDonald Limited

1990 Gerry Blom, Kidston Glass

1989 Harry Poole, Woodlawn Construction

1988 Jack Flemming, Ocean Contractors

1987 George Himmelman, Halifax Heating

1986 Jack Logan, Bird Construction Products

1985 Keith B. MacRae, Dineen Construction

1984 Clyde J. O'Malley, O'Malley Electric

1983 Leslie R. White, Fundy Construction

1982 G.A. Amirault, Croft Metal Products

1981 Robert M. Murray, Fraser Brace Maritime Ltd.

1980 C. Mark Cleary, Western Electrics

1979 Donald J. Gillis, Gills Fence

1978 Bruce K. Gordon, Cromarty Construction

1977 Douglas S. Waller, Waller Agencies

1976 Ronald F. Harris, Lundrigans

1975 Ian C. MacInnes, Ian MacInnes Enterprises

1974 Tunis Obdam, Western Plumbing

1973 W.L. Giffin, Fundy Construction

1972 S.E. Acker, L.E. Shaw

1971 V.C. Woodworth, V.C. Woodworth (1964) Ltd.

1970 David MacNab, David MacNab & Co.

1969 John R. Fiske, Stevens & Fiske Construction

1968 F.J. Creaser, Halifax Heating

1967 A.P. Mills, Guildfords

1966 Earl Bowman, Fundy Construction

1965 H.G. Rounsefell, Steen Mechanical

1964 R.C.T. Stewart, Cameron Contracting

1963 D.W. Salsman, Parker Brothers

1962 J.R. Matheson, Hillis & Sons Ltd.

1961 F.C. Hudson, Annapolis Valley Construction

1959 A.E. MacMillan, Fundy Construction

1958 C.P. Roper, Roper Agencies

1957 W.A. Chaddock, W.A. Chaddock & Co.

1956 C.C. MacDonald, C.C. MacDonald Ltd.

1955 W.J. Carter, Carter & Smith Ltd.

1954 A.G. Sullivan

1953 E.C. O'Leary, MacDonald Construction Co.

1949 E.L. Woolcombe

1948 D.F. MacIssac

1947 W.M. Gould

1946 B.A. O'Leary

1941-43 G.W. Miller, Kenny Construction

1938 Harry L. Roper, Brookfield Construction

1937 Frank Reardon

1936 A.F. Dyer

1934 J.H. Conn

1932-33 Hon. A.S. MacMillan, Fundy Construction

1929 G.E. Hagen

1929 E.J. Gillis, Gillis Co.

1928 J.E. Gould

1927 J.C. Harris

1921-26 W.G. Foley

1920 Henry Roper, Brookfield Construction

1889 S.M. Brookfield, Brookfield Construction

1862 John Brookfield, Brookfield Construction

#### **ADDITIONAL PAST PRESIDENTS**

(Years Served Unavailable)

J.W. Brookfield, Brookfield Construction

F.J. Cummings

J.A. Currie

A.D. Faulkner

Jas. Farquhar

G.M. Hagen

M.E. Keefe

A.A. McDonald

J.A. MacInnes

S.A. Marshall

## CANADIAN CONSTRUCTION ASSOCIATION CHAIRS FROM NOVA SCOTIA

1989 Jack Flemming, Ocean Contractors

1979 Ian MacInnes, Ian MacInnes Enterprises

1971 R.C.T. Stewart, Cameron Construction

1961 A.G. Sullivan

## MECHANICAL CONTRACTORS ASSOCIATION OF CANADA, CHAIRS FROM NOVA SCOTIA

2004/05 Tom Vincent, Sayers & Associates

1998/99 Lloyd MacLean, Wm. MacKay Plumbing & Heating

1995/96 Adrian Morrison, Black & McDonald Ltd.

1976/77 J. Powers, Power Brothers

1960/61 A.F.C. Marsh

1902/03 F. Powers, Power Brothers

### Celebrating CANS 2020-2021 Bowman Award Recipients:

Each year, CANS recognizes companies that have held continuous membership for more than 25 years by presenting them with the Bowman Award.

- Alva Construction Limited
- Dramis Communications Solutions Ltd.
- Hussmann Canada Inc.
- Masontech Inc.
- R.J. MacIsaac Construction
- rcs construction Inc.
- Sancton Access Inc.
- Scotia Air Balance 1996 Ltd.
- Travelers Insurance Company of Canada
- Willscot Ltd.
- Zutphen Contractors Inc.

### Celebrating CANS 2020-2021 Long-Term Members:

CANS Long-term Member Award is presented to companies that have held a membership with the Association for 50 years or more.

- Atlantica Mechanical Contractors Inc.
- Lafarge Canada Inc.