CANS 2016-2017 Board of Directors

Rene Cox, Bird Construction Company
Chairman of the Board, Chair of the Government & Industry Relations Committee

Chad Wiesner, CABCO Communications Group
1st Vice Chair, Chair of the Industry Education Committee

Matthew Brunt, J.W. Bird & Company Ltd
Immediate Past Chair, Chair of the Marketing and Communications Committee

Tom Skinner, RKO Steel Limited
Treasurer, Chair of the Finance, Risk Management & Investment Committee

Tim Houtsma, Marid Industries Ltd.
Chair of the Membership Committee

Todd MacEachern, Wilson’s Fuels Co. Ltd.
Chair, Special Events Committee

Charles Savoie, Black & McDonald
Chair of the Standard Practices Committee

Brendan Nobes, rcs construction Inc.
Board Member

Dave MacGregor, MacGregors Custom Machining Ltd.
Board Member

David Wood, Municipal Contracting Ltd.
Board Member

Heather Cruickshanks, L.E. Cruickshanks Sheet Metal
Board Member

Devin Hartnell, J.W. Lindsay Enterprises Limited
Board Member

Karen Dwyer, G.J. Cahill & Co. Ltd.
Board Member

Howie Doiron, ROCLAN Construction (a div. of DORA Construction Limited)
Board Member

Victoria Stanhope, Stanhope Simpson Insurance Ltd.
Board Member

Matt Sancton, Sancton Group Inc.
Board Member

Tom Gouthro, NS Department of Transportation & Infrastructure Renewal
Board Member

Duncan Williams, Construction Association of Nova Scotia
President and Ex-Officio

Karol Ann Morrison, Construction Association of Nova Scotia
Secretary to the Board



To view a list of CANS Past Chairmen and Presidents, click HERE.