Bowman Awards: Celebrating 25 Years of Continuous Membership

Each year, CANS recognizes companies that have held continuous membership for more than 25 years by presenting them with the Bowman Award.

Congratulations to all 2020 Bowman Award recipients:

  • Curry & Sons Construction Ltd.
  • Bond & Coolen Contracting Ltd.
  • Brilun Construction Limited
  • Capital Ventilation Ltd.
  • Cummins Canada ULC
  • Eaton Industries (Canada) Company
  • Graham Construction Ltd.
  • Kent Building Supplies
  • McCarthy’s Roofing Ltd.
  • McLoughlan Supplies Ltd.
  • PCL Constructors Canada Inc.
  • Three C’s Contractors Ltd.

Why the “Bowman” Award?

The Bowman Award is named after Earle Bowman of Fundy Construction – a past President and Honourary Life Member of CANS. To honour the efforts and grand achievements of this prolific mover and shaker in the construction industry, companies are awarded for their years of membership and displaying a degree of dedication that would make Earle Bowman proud.

Click HERE to view a full list of Bowman Award recipients from previous years.

Take a Peek at our 2020 Bowman Award Honourees

Bowman Honouree Gallery

CANS 158th Annual General Meeting looked a little different this year in its virtual format, so we didn’t get to acknowledge our dedication Bowman Award recipients in person. Despite this, our awards were safely delivered to their recipients in short order. Click through the photos submitted by our 2020 Bowman Award Honourees below!