Congratulations to our 2019-2020 Long-term members!

Without our members, CANS would be nothing, so each year we take some time to honour those members who have supported CANS consistently through the decades.

Each year, CANS recognizes companies that have maintained continuous membership for more than 25 years by presenting them with the Bowman Award. This year we are honouring:

  • Able Electric 2016 Limited
  • Advanced Energy Management Ltd.
  • Asbestos Abatement Ltd.
  • Atlantic Explosives Ltd.
  • Blaine F. MacLane Excavation Ltd.
  • Fundy Electric Limited
  • G.J. Cahill & Co. (1979) Ltd.
  • John Morrison Contracting Ltd.
  • R.D.L. Construction Limited
  • Sansom Equipment Ltd.
  • Techno Hard Surfaces Limited
  • The Guarantee Company of North America
  • Waller Agencies Limited
  • Wickwire Holm
  • W. MacPhail Construction Ltd.

To see our full list all of our Bowman recipients, including previous years, visit: 

CANS Long-term Member award is presented to companies that have held a membership with the Association for 50 years or more, and honours companies who have shown their dedication, support, and commitment to the Association throughout the years and is an achievement to be proud of.
This year we are honouring the following members:

  • Englobe Corp.
  • Gallagher Canada Limited – Nova Scotia
  • South Shore Ready Mix Ltd.
  • Truefoam Limited
  • V.J. Rice Concrete Ltd.

To see a full list of our Long-term Members, visit: