Long-Term Member Awards

Celebrating 50 Years of Continuous Membership

CANS Long-term Member Award is presented to companies that have held a membership with the Association for 50 years or more, and honours companies who have shown their dedication, support, and commitment to the Association throughout the years and is an achievement to be proud of.

2020-2021 Inductees — Thank you to our newest inductees for your continued support for the past 50 years:

  • Atlantica Mechanical Contractors Inc.
  • Lafarge Canada Inc.

Each year, our Long Term Member Awards are presented at CANS Annual General Meeting. We are proud to honour these dedicated members and recognize them for their continuous involvement in CANS’ success.

Atlantica Mechanical Contractors receiving their long-term member award at CANS 159th AGM.

CANS Long-Term Members

Kaefer Canada 64 years
Darim Masonry Ltd. 63 years
Hydro-Mechanical Sales Ltd. 62 years
J.W. Bird & Company Limited 62 years
Crane Supply 62 years
Guildfords (2005) Inc. 62 years
ThyssenKrupp Elevator (Canada) Limited 62 years
Harbour Construction Company Limited 62 years
Honeywell Ltd. 62 years
Wesco Distribution Canada Inc. 62 years
Western Plumbing & Heating Limited 62 years
Bremner’s Plumbing and Heating 62 years
C.C. MacDonald Limited 62 years
The Shaw Group Limited 62 years
Fosco Roofing Limited 62 years
Johnson Controls Canada L.P. 61 years
Provincial Electric Ltd. 61 years
Blunden Construction (1995) Limited 61 years
Otis Canada Inc. 60 years
OSCO Construction Group 60 years
Bruce Sutherland Associates Ltd. 59 years
Harris & Roome/Graybar 59 years
Vipond Inc. 59 years
EMCO Corp./Sumner Plumbing Supply/Westlund Industries 58 years
Eastern Fence Erectors Ltd 58 years
A.W. Leil Cranes & Equipment Limited 57 years
D & L Engineering Sales Limited 57 years
Stanhope Simpson Insurance Ltd. 57 years
Preston Phipps Inc. 55 years
Markland Associates Ltd. 55 years
Overhead Door of N.S. Ltd. 54 years
United Rentals 54 years
Himmelman Contractors Limited 54 years
Irving Equipment 53 years
Englobe Corp. 52 years
Gallagher Canada Limited – Nova Scotia 52 years
South Shore Ready Mix Ltd. 52 years
Truefoam Limited 52 years
V.J. Rice Concrete Ltd. 52 years
Eddy Group Ltd. 51 years
Lynk Electric Ltd. 51 years
Atlantica Mechanical Contractors Inc. 50 years
Lafarge Canada Inc. 50 years