CANS Welcomes 2019-2020 Board of Directors


CANS 157 Annual General Meeting was held at Oak Island Resort and Conference Centre from October 4-6, 2019. In addition to celebrating our organization’s successes over the past year, CANS welcomed its new Board of Directors and bid farewell to the board members from the previous year who’ve retired.

Please join us in welcoming CANS 2019-2020 Board of Directors:

Tim Houtsma, Marid Industries Ltd. — Chair of the Board

Tom Skinner, RKO Steel Limited — Immediate Past Chair of the Board, Treasurer

Victoria Stanhope, Stanhope Simpson Insurance Ltd. — Vice-Chair of the Board

Chad Wiesner, Lindsay Construction

Matt Sancton, Sancton Group Inc.

Rene Cox, Bird Construction Group

David Wood, Municipal Contracting Ltd.

David MacGregor, MacGregors Industrial Group

Heather Cruickshanks, L.E. Cruickshanks Sheet Metal

Charles Savoie, Black & McDonald Ltd.

Allan MacIntosh, MARCO Group

Gordon Shupe, Coastal Entrance Solutions

Gordon Gamble, Iron Dog Inc.

Jon Mullin, Grey Cardinal Management Inc.

Mark Isbister, Pomerleau Inc.

Mike Clements, Ocean Contractors  Limited

Allison Coffin, Heritage Gas Limited

Elizabeth Smith, CBRE Limited

Gerard Jessome, Transporation and Infrastructure Renewal

Duncan Williams, President & CEO, Ex-Officio

Sheryl Farrington, Secretary to the Board


We would also like to recognize a retiring member, Devin Hartnell, Lindsay Construction, for his dedicated service on the board. Devin has been a member of CANS Board of Directors since 2015-2016. We appreciate the time and wisdom you contributed to the board over these years. Thank you for your service!